Skip to content

Comparison · Kopro vs ICS

Kopro or ICS?

ICS and Kopro are both software products sold to firms. Here is what we can substantiate about each, and what we cannot.

What this page compares

A comparison of two software products sold to managers. ICS does not publish its pricing or detailed feature list: cells marked 'Not publicly disclosed' indicate a lack of public evidence, not a missing feature. We do not write 'no' where we have not verified the information.

ICS's strengths

Where ICS excels

  • A long-established vendor serving professional managing agents
  • Coverage designed for firms managing large portfolios
  • Support and training from a team familiar with the profession

Kopro's strengths

Where Kopro stands out

  • Public pricing, without requesting a quote
  • 7-day trial, no payment card required
  • iOS and Android residents' app included in the subscription
  • Co-ownership and rental management in one tool

Every detail, including where we fall short.

ICS information checked on . Sources are listed below. Kopro's features have been checked against the product: anything not yet delivered is labelled accordingly. Report an error.

Criterion
ICS
Kopro
Who the tool is for
Managing-agent firms, including large organisations
Managing agents, landlords and residents
Business model
Quote-based sales, pricing not published
Online subscription, public pricing
French co-ownership accounting (PCCop)
Yes
Double-entry PCCop: journals, matching, annexes and monthly close
Digital general meetings
Yes
Yes
Postal voting (CERFA form 15778)
Yes
CERFA form generated, votes entered by the manager at the count
Long-term works plan
Yes
Yes
Residents' mobile app
Not publicly disclosed
iOS and Android, included
Rental management (leases, tenants, rent receipts)
Not publicly disclosed
Yes
Accounting export
Not publicly disclosed
FEC (read by Sage), OSCAR and Pennylane CSV, as downloadable files
Automatic bank connection (open banking)
Not publicly disclosed
In developmentBank statements can already be imported as CSV and matched to service charges
Entry price for the manager
By quotation, pricing not publishedpublic figure
Copropriété seule : 6 € HT par mois jusqu'à 50 lots, 38 € HT pour 480 lots, plafond 400 € HT. Avec gestion locative, plafond combiné 560 € HT
Free trial
Not publicly disclosed
7 days, no payment card required
Data hosting
Not publicly disclosed
European Union (AWS, Ireland)

How to read this table

  • Not publicly disclosed: ICS has not published this information. It does not mean the feature is absent.
  • In development: this Kopro feature has been announced but is not yet delivered. It remains visible with its current status.
  • public figure: taken from a published price list or page. estimate: an approximate market figure, not a contractual price.

Sources for ICS's figures

  • public figureICS public website: product positioning. No published price list on the verification date
  • public figureKopro pricing: public price list aligned with the subscription checkout

Last checked on 4 September 2026. Offers change: if you notice a discrepancy, let us know so we can update this page.

When to choose each option.

Stay with ICS if…

Your firm is equipped and trained, and its requirements are covered. Switching software usually costs more than expected, and Kopro does not yet offer everything an established vendor provides.

Switch to Kopro if…

You are starting out or running a smaller firm and want to see the price before calling someone.

Try it before you decide.

Seven days to try it, with no payment card required. To bring your data across, upload CSV exports from your current software: Kopro shows you what it has read and writes nothing until you approve. Every export is different, so our team checks yours with you.